{First Impressions} Eau Thermale Avène

2.pngHey guys…

Let’s get right into it shall we?? The wonderful people at Rubybox got into contact a few weeks ago and asked me if I would be interested in reviewing a few products, of course I was over joyed to be working with them and agreed. The first product that they’ve sent me me is the Eau Thermale Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum, yip the name is a mouthful. This hydrating serum is from the same French brand that has brought us the much loved Avène Thermal Spring Water Spray.

I’ve been given 22 days to trial this hydrating serum and will be featuring this product in two posts, my first impressions and after the 22 day period my results and findings. Firstly let me say I was thoroughly excited to be chosen for this trial as I suffer from combination, dehydrated skin and am always looking for the optimal hydrating product, this “winter” my skin has been feeling the effects of the dry Durban air so this is the opportune time to be trying this product.

The Serum targets the five signs of dehydration; skin feeling rough, skin feeling tight, dull complexion, dehydration lines, burning sensation during cleansing, personally I’m already in liking what I’m hearing. Further to that the packaging says that three small pumps twice a day is all that is needed – a hefty claim from such a little bottle!

So I’m in my first week of using the serum and here are my thoughts…

1

Firstly when it comes to the three pumps being enough to moisturize your face, I had to laugh at this claim but it is indeed 100% true, three pumps and my face has plenty of serum on it. I let this soak in slowly before following through with my normal facial moisturizer.  There are many other claims on the packaging from “Adjusts the hydration level and fixes Avéne Thermal Spring Water on the skins surface thanks to its 3d gel formula” and sensations of tightness are relieved immediately after application.” I’m not going to lie to you, I’ve noticed an immediate difference in my skin from using this morning and evening.

My skin went through a terribly dry stage at the beginning of this week, with visible flaking around my nose after the second day of using the hydrating serum my skin was smooth, soft and glowing! After a full day of work, an early morning gym session, a face-full of make-up and your normal everyday pollutants my skin was still hydrated, radiant and glowing. I would definitely say so far so good but there is still 18 days left!

Okay, so that’s my first impressions I’ll see you again at the end of the 22 days and let you know what I think!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment