{Win} Be sun safe this Summer with Sun Film

1As we are head closer to the middle of our summer season which usually involves; beaches, swimming pools, outside activities, going boating at the dam and more, it is SO important to wear sunscreen DAILY. It’s not just about skin cancer, which should be reason enough,  but UV radiation can also cause the following, cataracts, suppression of the immune system and premature aging of skin. Basically we should ALWAYS be wearing skin protection

Juliette’ Armand’s SUNFILM range meets the need for a high quality sun protectant which can only be described as revolutionary – the range is developed with highly effective broad-spectrum sun filters which have been tested to Australian standards – they only other place that can rival South Africa’s lovely summers.

The products use a unique spin on antioxidants, known as ANTITOX™ which ensures the antioxidant properties of sunscreen products with a high SPF – Antioxidants & SPF = both amazing for your skin. The sunscreen also contain organic and inorganic filters against UV raditaion, this means that the product has a light tint but it maintains the skins natural tone and evens out skin tone.

The SUNFILM range consists of –

  • Face Cream SPF 15
  • Face Gel SPF 30—Tinted
  • Face Cream SPF 50 –Tinted
  • Body Fluid SPF 20
  • Face & Body Cream SPF 10
  •  Tanning Oil SPF 6
  • Speed Tan SPF 2
  • After Sun Face Gel
  • After Sun Body Cream

2

The very kind people behind Juliette Armand have given me a SPF 30 Tinted Face Gel, valued at R500 to giveaway to wipe your “back-at-work” blues away! All you have to do is tell me below what you have planned the remainder of summer that you NEED this product for and Tweet us the message below  – easy peasy lemon squeezy right?

“Hey @Juliette_Armand & @Jane10net, I want to win the #SUNFILM tinted Face Gel because I’m having fun in the sun this summer!”

Terms & Conditions: Competition runs from 04 January 2016 – 10 January 2016 with the winner being announced via the blog on the 11th of January. Open to South African residents only. Winner will be contacted by Jane Tennet and the PR company. Prize has been sponsored by the brand but all comments are mine personally.

18 thoughts on “{Win} Be sun safe this Summer with Sun Film

  1. I did not spend ANY time at the beach this holidays (I avoid it during peak season), so the rest of the summer will be spent making up for that! I have inherited the irish side of the family’s complexion, so I spend most of summer covered in sunscreen.

  2. I need this because as a Grade One teacher I spend lots of time outside watching them during playtime. Would love something to protect me during the heat of summer because I didn’t realize how quickly I get burnt on the playground – even if we only out for 10 min!

    • Hi, thanks so much for the comment!! Yes, as a teacher you do need to apply an SPF before you go out in the sun – I know plenty of teachers who apply on kids but forget about themselves.
      Holding thumbs!
      X

  3. Rest! – Last year and the festive season has been quite an exhausting year, and I’m ready for some rest and relaxation! I’ve decided that during the month of January, I will catch up on some sunshine aka vitamin D (*that is why I NEED this product for!), reading and TV series watching.

    • Sounds like perfection Megan!! I hope you enjoy catching up on the books & TV series and even if you don’t win don’t forget to protect yourself from the sun!

  4. My holiday has ended already, so sad! But I have many outdoor functions still on for the summer! I think I have already over spent my time in the sun, so this would be really helpful!

  5. I will need this as I am an aftercare supervisor and spends most of my time outside while the kiddies are playing!!

  6. My summer plans: ….  Time for an adventure/ time to relax.  . Time for ice cream and frozen yogurt, night walks after the sun goes down, flip flops and bare feet, sun rises and sun sets, afternoon naps, watermelon and strawberries and blueberries, tank tops, sun dresses.. I Live in a bathing suit, paint my nails bright orange and bask in the sun! Neon colors, outdoor concerts, beach chairs, iced coffee, sand in my toes, 8pm runs, and big sunglasses! Life’s too short not to enjoy the beautiful season of summer. Hard as it might be to step away from my desk, I’m going to take a day or two off this summer, bask in the sun, just relax and enjoy the season. Summer sun – in combination with the heat, humidity, and air conditioning – will wreak havoc on my skin. I would love to win this product as it will give my skin all the protection it needs. Keeping it hydrated, soft,smooth and well protected. I have tweeted @rehanaseedat

  7. Need these for so many reasons apart from my summer holidays as well as after the holidays! I use public transport to work so I have to walk long distances as public transport does not exactly leave me at the doorstep of work. I love the scenery and having time to think to myself even in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the busy city! But more importantly, I use public transport and walk to save fuel and reduce carbon dioxide emissions. However, with these heatwaves I am seriously considering driving now. This hamper will allow to me still reduce my carbon footprint by continuing to take public transport and walk to work, as it will ensure I am protected from the sun’s harmful rays! Holding thumbs! Tweeted on twitter as well, my handle is @shanithatsme. Ta xxx

    • Oh gosh yes!! Wow! I’m so proud that you’re doing your bit to change your carbon footprint – that’s seriously amazing. Thanks for the comment! XX

  8. I surf a lot and love doing adventure activities so these products are a definite must for me to ensure that my skin is always protected

  9. Now that the festive season and holiday rush is coming to an end, it is the perfect quite time to relax at the beach or around the pool and get in the garden to redo my flower beds. Also want to go up to Karkloof and do the canopy adventure which has been on my wish list for the holidays.

    • Hi Cathy, Thanks for the comment. I really want to do Karkloof too – also have a look at the Zipline down at Eland Lake on the South Coast – It’s the longest (and they have the fastest one) in Africa. X

Leave a Reply

