Face of the Day-: Creamy Products

1[1]

Hi everyone,

So last week I posted about my end of year work party look (read that post here) and this week I have a super simple, make up look that I feel looked great for this bright, sunny summer season. All the products that I used for this Face of the Day were cream based for a lighter, brighter look.

So what did I use…

  • LA Girl Pro BB Cream in
  • Catrice Camoflague Cream in
  • GOSH Giant Blush in
  • Essence Effect Eyeshadow in
  • Essence Multi Action Mascara
  • Essence Eyeliner Pen

I applied my LA Girl BB cream over my moisturized face – I like to do at least two layers of this BB cream as it is SO build-able, I then used the camouflage cream on my dark circles and anywhere else necessary – this is my holy grail concealer it is simply amaze-balls!

I then used the Essence Effect eye shadow you only need a pin size amount for each eyelid. I ‘tap’ the cream onto my eyelids and then smudge it into my crease and a little further – work quickly though as they do dry. This peachy orange color contained a LOT of glitter and while I know this isn’t for everyone I loved it.

I then followed up with a tiny eyeliner line from the Essence Eyeliner pen and a tonne of Essence’s Multi Action  mascara, a swipe and blend of the GOSH Giant Blush – which I love!! and voila this was a quick, easy, light make up look perfect for every day.

2[1]

Leave a Reply

