Collection: Little Mix – All About the Eyes Palette

I feel like it’s time I start to integrate some of my beauty buys from my December/ January trip into the blog-o-sphere… It’s taken several months for me to do this, which in all honesty is shocking! The fist item I’m showing you is a cute little eyeshadow mini pallete that I got in Boots (gotta love them!!) from a brand named Collection, when I travel I love trying out the lesser known ‘drug-store’ buys wand this brand ticked all the boxes. It’s bright colors, great product, affordability and oh yes, the specials all made this a stellar buy… I think my aunt would agree as I racked up a few Euro’s worth of Boots cards points for her too!

Collection

 

So Collection is a proudly British brand established in 1987 and has been a forerunner in the make-up game since then. They’re ranges are trendy, award winning, affordable and fashion forward, and linking up with your favourite celebs is pretty cool too! The eye palette I chose is a collaboration with the girl-group Little Mix and features natural toned eye-shadows perfect from bringing your look from day-to-night while also being able to rock a glittering smokey-eye.

I, like most other beauties don’t really have need for more natural eye-shadows, but boy does my arm get twisted… I had to have this cute little set and I really do like it. The shades are blend-able, build able and by themselves are quite subtle, so they are perfect for wearing with a eye primer. The palette is a mix of shimmer, glitter and a matte and together the shades are well worth the roughly €5 I paid for them – in fact I think I got them on sale too!

The colors left to right (in the picture below & swatches) are. 1. Feather (which is SO light it’s barely visible in the swatches) 2. Sunkissed 3. Golden Sand 4. Dazzling Brown 5. Cocoa Dream 6. Blacktied.  All of the shades have a degree of shimmer except for Blacktied which is matte, I thought that my favourite would be Golden Sand, and while it is a stunning color in the pan I find the glitter that has been added is very big and creates a lot of fall out when wearing it so I find it’s better used as an accent instead of across the whole eye. That being said Sunkissed and Dazzling Brown truly saved the day and are 100% stunning!

2

This nifty little palette is packaged extremely well, it has a hardened cardboard case with a great peek-a-boo mirror and it is sturdy, I don’t think anything short of an earthquake will cause a dent in these shadows. Because it is so travel-friednly I have created a home for this in my gym bag, it perfectly contains all the different spectrums of colors that I would need to pull off a natural look as well as a more smokey eyed look. Feather makes a great highlighter and all over color while Black tied is perfect for adding a dramatic flair and lining the eyes. You can see above that the color pay-off is pretty good, these swatches are one swipe each!!

This is a great palette which leads me to believe even more that budget brands can create make-up of lasting value and great quality. Have you tried any of the Collection range?? Which product is your favourite and what should I be looking for on my next trip overseas?

Leave a Reply

