Winter Skin Essentials: Letibalm

A few weeks ago I was so kindly sent a press drop for Letibalm, a truly wonderful product which can be a savior for our dry, cracked, delicate skin and lips. Now, if you are in Durban you’ll know that the dreaded winter season only officially started last Thursday with a terrible, dry and dehydrating Berg Wind and so I have had little chance to use these products before then. But Thursday and the wind came around and my body felt instantly zapped of any and all moisture, my lips began to dry and crack and I started to feel like I was turning ashy… a crime for the moisture conscious.

unnamed

Thankfully Letibalm came to my rescue and I have been using the tub and the fluid non-stop since then and boy do they make a difference. My lips and skin feel hydrated, smooth and no longer have that ‘dry-skin-ache’ that happens in winter, my mother stole was given the fluid tube and she is also loving it!

Which one is my favorite? Well the fluid option is certainly easier to apply due to it being liquid but I also like that the tub seems a lot thicker to me. I love the tingle that my lips and skin feel from the Menthol and Camphor and what is truly amazing is that the ingredients create a protective layer to prevent further damage.

IMG_9943If you have dry lips or a cold and now suffer from a dry and cracked nose make sure you put this wonderful product on your shopping list.

  1. Letibalm Paediatric (10ml jar) for children 0 to 8 years old – RRP R54.95
  2. Letibalm 10ml liquid tube or 10ml jar – RRP R54.95

Stockists: Dis-Chem, selected Pick n Pay stores and leading pharmacies.

Leave a Reply

