Sunsilk Argan Co-Creations:

Remember that huge box of goodies I was given to try out?? Well, I’ve started working my way through a few of the products. One of the first products I’m trying from the box is the Sunsilk Co-Creations Shampoo and Conditioner with Argan and Babbasu oil.

Sunsilk Soft and Smooth Shampoo infused

Firstly let me tell you that these product smell amazing, and the amazing smell carries itself through the fibers of your hair. The first morning that I used the Shampoo and Conditioner I kept wondering what the smell was around me – until I smelled the bottoms of my hair and realized it was me! 🙂 Ain’t that the best feeling ever?? I find that there aren’t too many products that really envelope your hair in scent like these do.

I was slightly skeptical about using Sunsilk, I am very loyal to the few brand names that pulled me away from total hair disaster but as I had successfully reconditioned my hair I knew that I could give it a try. Firstly let me tell you that I do the double wash no matter what products I use and so the Sunsilk was used in a double wash and condition the day after I did a coconut oil overnight treatment. As my hair was oily is needed more than the usual one wash, well this time it needed three – I’m thinking that this was down to the coconut oil and not the actually shampoo as I can do a normal double wash with no problems during ‘normal’ washing days.

I find that the shampoo apart from smelling nice doesn’t have anything really amazing to write home about, it smells great yes, but so does the conditioner. My hair is left so soft and silky that I can barely keep a pony tail in – but I’m using both the shampoo and the conditioner and I’m sure using them together is the cause of the extreme silky smoothness. I love that the shampoo has a ‘pearlescent’ look to it, this does nothing to your hair but man, does it look pretty on your hand. The conditioner is the same, it seems nothing to write home about (and it’s not pearlescent) but when you use the two products together you’re left with sweet smelling, soft fluttery locks that would put a princess to shame.

For more affordable products these leave my hair feeling absolutely great. In fact now that I have colored my hair I find that the conditioner really is great as ‘conditioning’ my hair – with going to blonde my hair feels dry once I’ve shampood it but with the conditioner it is resurrected to it’s soft and silky previous self – a real plus in my opinion. Are these worth your money… oh yes, give them a try, even if it is just for the fruity scent your locks will be bathed in.

I’m really looking forward to trying a few of the other products that I received in the range…

Leave a Reply

