Pond’s Gold Radiance Range

POTY Pond's GoldPond’s Gold Radiance RangeA while ago I was sent the Unilever POTY (Product of the Year) box, this stunning box contained both mens and women’s products.

One of the ranges I have been dying to try is the Gold Radiance range from Pond’s. I loved the Pond’s Age Miracle range and I my view the Gold Radiance range had big shoes to follow.
“The concentrated formula combines some of the world’a leading anti-ageing ingredients with absolute skin care luxury – real gold micro particles are added to re-energies the lost radiance of ageing skin cells.”
Similarly to the Age Miracle range this range focuses on rejuvenating, reinvigorating, hay fraying and revitalizing. The range consists of the:
-Radiance Revealed Facial Foam
– Precious Youth Serum
– Youthful Glow Day Cream with SPF15PA++
– Youth Reviving Eye Cream
– And Youthful Night Repair

Let me first say that all these products have the most gorgeous shimmer, and hello, GOLD PARTICLES!! Every girls dream is being treated like a princess and these products make me feel like I am one. I will admit that most of the time I just want to stop and stare at the serum because it is so darn pretty with it’s suspended gold particles. There are two cons that I have,  the scent (although not lingering on the skin) is almost medicinal with a slight floral undertone and the packaging of the serum (dropper style) although very pretty and with almost an apothecary feeling does not always give the correct dose.

The cleanser is great and foams – you would be surprised how many products claim to be a cleanser and yet they don’t produce any foam or cleansing bubbles! There are even gold particles in the cleanser, I do feel a little bad because essentially you are pouring gold down your drain! The cleanser does leave a slight shimmer on your skin but this is nothing overly distracting or too shimmery.

The serum is lovely and melts into your skin, I have two small problems, one the dropper that comes with the serum is not the most efficient as it doesn’t distribute the same amount each time. I also find that the serum has a slight smell to it that is quite unappetizing. Thankfully the smell does not linger on your skin.

The day cream is wonderful and the inclusion of the SPF 15 is always a plus in my books, the night cream is thick, moisturizing and when I wake up in the morning my skin feels nourished and hydrated. The eye cream is lovely, the teeny tiny bottle is super cute and the pump is so handy!! The cream is hydrating, moisture boosting and wrinkle fighting, I like to treat not only my eye region but slightly above, below and to my temples at the side.

All in all this range is fabulous, if you’re looking for a skincare regime that features hydration, age fighting, rejuvenating and a bit of sparkle then this is the range for you. It is available at Clicks, Dischem  and other stores.

Leave a Reply

