Oxygenetix Breathable Foundation

*singing* “Doctor, Doctor give me the news…” I’m sure we’ve all stumbled across the program The Doctors once in our life… I know several people only watch it for cute Dr Travis… πŸ˜‰

I used to wonder about the doctors involved and try to guess their speciality based on how they look… you know how some Doctors you look at and just know that they are a plastic surgeon, or a pediatrician, it even goes so far as you can tell dentists! Well I’ve always thought Dr Ordon from The Doctors looks like a plastic surgeon, I guess it is a good job that he is one then. Why am I talking about him, well he is part of the 6 member Medical Advisory Board which has bought us the incredible Oxygenetix Breathable Foundation.

oxyproduct2

This foundation is made specifically so that you can still use make up after a surgery or cosmetic procedure. I was given a bottle of Oxygenetix foundation after my Dermaceutic Milk Peel, it was also tested on my skin just after I had the peel and three tiny little pumps covered my face and disguised any redness that was a result of the peel.

“The foundation contains Ceravitae Complex, a patent-pending formula proven to increase oxygen uptake, stimulate skin cell production and help promote the healing process following most procedures.”

Oxygenetix Breathable Foundation – is a breakthrough foundation to cover, help heal and minimize – even eliminate – procedural scars.
It treats a variety of skin problems;
– skin injuries
– wounds
– rashes
– cracked, dry skin,
– acne scars
– rosacea
And other skin conditions, as well as being safe and effective for post-surgical scars, it safely camouflages evidence of surgery – redness, scarring, lack of moisture and ‘grey’ washed out skin tones. It is also great for compromised and aging skin, benefits from this little bottle can affect how effectively your procedure works both physically and physiologically, I know that after I had my peel the moment I looked in the mirror with the Oxygenetix foundation on I was amazed at how well camoflagued the ‘redness’ was, this really did heighten my confidence as I knew I wouldn’t be walking around looking ‘different’ and like I had a skin problem or condition. If I thought this with my skin, I’m sure there are many others who will think the same with theirs.

Oxygenating Foundation gives complete and natural coverage to even the most sensitive and compromised skin. When used in conjunction with a breathable moisturizer it has amazing befits for the skin, mainly;
1) Less down time after procedures
2) Complete, undetectable coverage from day one
3) reduced scar tissue
4) continuous protecting with continued use.

One of the things I love about this foundation is that there are several different color options for both yellow and blue toned people, this is such a great concept because sometimes you find the perfect color for your skin but it doesn’t match your underlying skin tone with the 14 options customized for yellow/blue skin tones you shouldn’t battle to find a foundation that suits you.

colorsThe color chart showing the Blue and yellow based foundations separately – as you can see there is a color for everyone.

Oxygenetix Foundation is also:
* Water Resistant up to 90 minutes
* SPF 25
* 14 Blendable, Color-corrective shades
* Transfer Resistant
* Hypo allergenic
* Completely non-irritating, even to acne, rosacea, psoriasis, or eczema

I absolutely love that this is a gel formula, gels are smoother, slightly easier to apply and this one is very build able. It also doesn’t dehydrate the skin as not only does this formula allow Oxygen to pass into your skin it also doesn’t ‘zap’ your natural moisture like some other foundations can. Because it is buildable and breathable it is great for using on problem skin, I developed a zit/ blemish thing while using the foundation ( It wasn’t caused by the foundation as it was lurking before the milk peel) and it healed in record time with no scarring and no redness.

IMG_7422This is definitely worth purchasing if you are thinking of having any procedures done, or if you have any underlying skin conditions. If you are interested in purchasing then please contact

3 thoughts on “Oxygenetix Breathable Foundation

Leave a Reply

