Denman: Shower Hair Brush

I’m not going to lie, my Tangle Teezer is one of the best things that have happened to me and my hair. And although I’ve tried a few options which weren’t as good as the Tangle Teezer this Denman shower hair brush is a close second to me. It’s available from Dischem for under R30, at that price I wasn’t expecting anything quite as good as I got.

20140629-184028.jpg
My yellow shower hair brush, it reminds me of tweety bird and there are several colors available

These brushes are sure to confuse some people, they are for use in the shower for wet hair and are great for massaging through your hair products (shampoo, conditioner, treatments or leave-in products), I use it for my conditioner/ treatments/ deep conditioning and it is great for getting rid of tangles, giving your scalp a massage, spreading the conditioner/ treatment and leaving your hair manageable for when you get out the bath or shower. Although the bristles on these brushes are a little harder and thicker than the Tangle Teezers bristles they have been made to soften in hot water so that they move with your hair instead of pulling your hair.

This is a great option for people who want the benefits of soft, tangle free hair without a high price tag, in fact I’ve recommended a friend of mine purchase this brush for her daughter who hates having her hair brushed – she of course piped up that she wanted a pink one right that moment!
If you see it in Dischem give it a try because it is a great nifty little product for R30!

20140629-184349.jpg

One thought on “Denman: Shower Hair Brush

  1. Pingback: Tangle Teezer saved my hair | Charee MagazineCharee Magazine

Leave a Reply

