Review: Rain Africa Oil Burner

Rain Diffuser 2

So… A while ago I was sent a gorgeous little oil diffuser from Rain Africa. And I’m so sorry that it has taken me so so long to actually write up about this product, I’ve loved each thing I’ve tried from Rain Africa and was so spoilt when this came for me. When I talk about oil burners/diffusers all I can think about is the ancient looking one that my mother had when I was a kid, I’m pretty sure this thing was made in the 50’s and probably owned by hundreds of people before we had it.

I used to love and hate it at the same time… love it because of the comforting smells that would come from it, and I would also watch the pattern of the flame as it reflected out of the little windows against the wall, hate it because looks-wise it wasn’t the prettiest thing in our house. When I received the one from Rain Africa I thought, “this is probably not something I would choose for myself.” But sometimes the item that you think you would never choose for yourself becomes an item that you love, so I knew I had to give it a try.

When I brought it home my mother instantly tried to steal it and I had to stop her. I put it in the place that I thought it would go the best our passage table, right where the cats sit and where they keep knocking over picture frames and vases. As this is made of ceramic, I look back now and think that probably wasn’t the best idea, but I can safely say that the cats haven’t broken it and my mother hasn’t stolen it for her office, so I think that that is an altogether win – wouldn’t you say?

The fragrant oil that Rain Africa sent me is Wild Cotton, according to the website:

 Wild Cotton Burner Oil conjures up memories of summer holidays or a stroll through a sun bleached cotton field. Woody notes with hints of fern, patchouli, basil.

I must admit this smell is fresh, light and reminds me of sunshine and traveling. It does make me reminiscent of clean, new clothes from overseas. I don’t know if there is another word to describe this scent other than lovely, no seriously it is. It is one of those scents that make you happy and your not too sure why, I think one of the best words to describe this would be comforting, it is a comforting scent.

I love it, and will continue to use it until it’s run out and will then look for another scent to try. Thanks Rain Africa for sending this to me!

 

 

 

 

At the heart of Rain’s Wild Cotton range are three key ingredients – organic, wild-harvested marula oil, shea butter and sweet almond oil.

Marula oil has been dubbed the new “miracle oil” in the cosmetics industry thanks to its high content of mono-unsaturated fatty acids and anti-oxidants. As well as being a potent free radical scavenger, this easily-absorbed oil is highly nourishing and hydrating, leaving the skin feeling soft and revitalized.

Shea butter is included for its well-established emollient and anti-inflammatory properties. Rich in vitamins A, E and F, this butter replenishes the skin while serving as a natural sunscreen.

Sweet almond oil has long been used to improve the complexion and soften and smooth the skin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

