Mani Monday: Ice Box Colors – Vanilla Ice

All right stop, Collaborate and listen. Ice is back with my brand new invention. Something grabs a hold of me tightly. Flow like a harpoon daily and nightly.
Will it ever stop? Yo – I don’t know. Turn off the lights and I’ll glow, To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal
Light up a stage and wax a chump like a candle.
Ice Ice Baby Vanilla, Ice Ice Baby Vanilla

Haha! Yip, those lyrics went round and around in my head while I was putting this polish on. I received two Ice Box Colors nail polishes at two events, the #DBNBloggerMeet earlier this year and the #PolishParty last year. I had never heard of Ice Box Colors and honestly didn’t think too much of the polish, but I’ve done some research into them and happy to say that I NEED me some more of these polishes!!

About Ice Box Colors
ICE BOX colors was created by Dr Robert Gobac, a medical doctor with a passion for cosmetic chemistry and his wife Melba, who conceptualised the identity of the brand and called it ICE BOX colors. Dr Gobac already has an established and very successful Cosmeceutical skincare range on the market and decided it was opportune to add some colour by developing a spectacular range of Nail Lustres.

The polishes are three free, so no Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Formaldehyde and Toluene. (If you would like to read a great post about what and why of these chemicals read here)

Okay, on to the polish… Vanilla Ice is a deceiving polish, in the bottle it looks like a white base with a silver micro glitter but on my nails it is more of a gold micro glitter… I love it. The formula is amazing, it is thin, easy to apply with the extra wide brush and doesn’t give you the raised polish effect that I’ve previously talked about. They have a great range of nail polishes available, I personally love the Metamorphosis a silvery white nail polish that changes color in the sun or under uv light, a great party trick that reminds me of a polish I bought in America.20140608-161157.jpg

The polish dried super quickly, I sat in the lounge blown away by this polish and I need to find more!! One of the pluses that I’ve heard about Ice Box Colors is that they can manufacture/ create a color in two weeks (!) AND if that’s not good enough they also have two sizes of nail polish, big (R95) with the wide brush and plastic coated handle or small (R65) which has the thinner brush. The smaller bottles are perfect for presents, favors and more! I can completely see some one getting nail polishes customized for a wedding or birthday party – I know I seriously would love that.

 

Leave a Reply

