The Ultimate…

Okay, so I’ve seen the posts where people tell of their ‘Friday Favorites’ but I don’t know if I will have so many of those that each Friday I would be able to update a whole new bunch of products. And so I have decided that once I come across something that is so amazing that it changes my life, I’m going to post a ‘The Ultimate…’ post, so if I was reviewing a eyeshadow the post title could read something like… ‘The Ultimate Eyeshadow for people with blue eyes,’ see?? Wouldn’t that be cool???

And so I’m going to kick off ‘The Ultimate…’ series with a product that I saw when I was stalking another bloggers post, I haven’t seen it around in Durban all that much, and I haven’t seen many bloggers talking about it, so hopefully I can encourage you to give it a try!

THE ULTIMATE… LIP SOFTENING BODY WAX!

IMG_3971

Oh-Lief is a Cape Town based company, and I have been dying to try this Body Wax for ages! I finally found it at the Christmas Fair at Talloula this past weekend (it was the only thing that caught my eye… everything else was very pretty but also very not me!)

Back to Oh-Lief, according to their website;

Oh-Lief was born out of our love for nature and the desire to use products that would not harm our skin or the environment.

0h-lief = REAL Organic Products, Made with Love.

Our name references olive oil, which is the main ingredient found in all our products, as well as our love for all things natural. Our products do not contain any harsh chemicals, artificial fragrances, petroleum, parabens, artificial colours or nut oils. We use a base of organic olive oil and beeswax, which is combined with the natural properties of a number of other organic ingredients to form a complete range of products that is ideal for all skin types.

Products from Oh-Lief are;

  • Made in South Africa
  • Cruelty Free
  • using biodegradable ingredients
  • using certified organic ingredients that are locally sourced

Now doesn’t that make you want to support them? That, and this wonderful glowing review that this product will change your life, lips, knees, elbows, heels… in fact your whole body!

No, seriously I’ve fallen in love with this product, and let me explain to you why, It’s not just because of the ingredients, it’s because it has actually worked. Lately with the amount of products that I have been using on my face and lips I have noticed that this has had a slight drying effect on my lips. I wouldn’t say my lips were chapped but they were starting to dry out, and we all know that when your lips start to dry that no gloss or lip stick is 100% going to moisturize properly… I have literally been using this product on my lips since Saturday ( it is now Thursday) and I don’t think I’ve ever had such soft lips…

I’ve also used this on my face before I’ve gone to bed at night, I’ not sure if you are meant to use it on your face (as it is meant to be for body) BUT when I wake up after using it my face is so soft and I can feel the difference in using it and not using it.

About the Wax;

Fresh, firm & uplifting.

A rich blend of organic oils which leave your body feeling moisturized, healthy and soft.

A  moisturizer that allows your skin to breath naturally. Grapefruit has toning and astringent properties, with a fresh citrus odour leaving a positive and uplifting effect on your mood. All the oils absorbed into your skin are healthy and nutritional.

with CERTIFIED organic* Ingredients: Cold pressed Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, Cold pressed Avocado Oil, Beeswax and Grapefruit*

I wanted the grapefruit flavor as I love anything citrus, but there is also a Roman Chamomile for ‘moisturizing, softening and uplifting’. You get 110g of the product in a gorgeous little tin, and by the looks of things this will last you FOREVER, okay maybe not literally forever, but certainly for a very long time. You can also use this as a massage oil for either yourself or your baby or of course other loved one.  I would suggest though that if you do want to use this product that the best time to do so would be at night… so that it has sufficient time to soak into your skin and really get to work moisturizing.

Would I recommend this?? Uhm… yes… that’s why I’m writing this  post?!?!? I have found this to be an incredible product, I would buy one of these again for myself or a friend in a heart beat.  You can purchase it off the Oh-Lief website or at selected stockists.

Please note: all views are completely my own, I bought this product of my own free will and with my own money.
Leave a Reply

