Liebster Award!

So a few days after I was awarded the Sunshine Award that I blogged about previously, I won a LIEBSTER AWARD 🙂 from  Hazel at Beauty Shout Box I was shocked and so happy… although following blogs for ages, I haven’t had the time to blog myself or to chat over social media with any bloggers. I have made time now and LOVE following several of the ladies whose blogs I read… and if what I’ve heard they are just as amazing in real-life!
untitled
I’m meant to nominate a few people to answer questions that I’m to ask, but I know that this has gone around quite a bit at the moment, so if you would like to tag yourself please do and then let me know! I would love to hear what you have to say!
Okay, on to the questions from Hazel…
1.  You are trapped on a dessert island, which 2 skincare products would you want with you and why?
Firstly Sunscreen, Sun screen and more sunscreen… surely we can have unlimited amounts of the items. I’m very cautious when it comes to sunburn, I will literally slather myself every 45minutes to make sure that I’m not going to burn… my second item would have to be a body wash, being on the beach and in the elements while I’m stuck on the dessert Island would mean that my skin would dry out, so definitely a body wash (not a cream) that would help with that…
2.  What is your “fave” chocolate or sweet?
Oh jeepers! I have a few…
Jelly Belly Jelly Beans
Haribo GoldBaren
Reeses Peanut Butter Cups
Peanut Butter M&M’s
Chocolate covered Oreo’s
Any Milka Chocolate
Any Lindt Lindor Chocolate or Truffles
and White chocolate Toblerone
3.  Which is your International or local News channel of choice.
I HATE watching the news, unless there is a breaking news story; I find the news has gotten to the point where there is never any good news! The more drama for them the better. Saying that though I do watch Sky News while I’m listening to music at gym and prefer it to CNN but I find that some of the special programs on CNN are better than the Sky ones.
4.  Soap n Water vs Cleansing milk?
I’m very much a soap and water person… I do have some cleansing milks but I haven’t used them that much yet.
5.  Have you ever had an allergy to any cosmetic?
Uhm… No, but I am allergic to one of the generics of Voltaren, I had a wonderful reaction to it where I broke into hives and believe me, that did not look pretty! I have also had pink eye (aka conjunctivitis ) from eyeliners that I had shared with other people, believe me that’s not fun, you have to throw away your entire eyeliner when that happens. 😦
6.  Bath vs Shower?
Shower, I’m definitely a shower person, I’ve had a few baths this year, but that was more of a time to relax and soak and rest than anything. I enjoyed them but there’s nothing better than letting the water rush over your body in the shower.
7.  Where do you mainly find inspiration from to write your posts?
As I’m new to blogging I’m just trying to take it a day at a time. I’ve read blogs for ages and so some ideas I’ve seen on other people’s blogs and others it’s just what is happening in my life or what I want to do. I try and also keep up to date with the happenings in my city so that I can write about them too.
8.  Do you leave your hair to dry naturally, blow dry or use an iron?
Natural, I can’t stand hot air on or around my face so I leave my hair out to dry naturally. I also probably straighten my hair once every blue moon. It’s such an issue to me that when traveling in New York and Ireland in winter I’ve managed to get sick because I don’t do hair dryers.
9.  Which make up item could you not live without?
I can live without makeup, I’ve only recently started wearing makeup again every day (for years every day I wouldn’t wear make up but go out au natural, now I wonder what I was thinking!) I think though that I would feel most uncomfortable going out without either a BB/ foundation or a concealer on. I say either because I can go out without a BB or foundation but not concealer or I can go out without concealer as long as I’ve got a good BB or foundation on.
10.Where would you like to see your blog in the future?
I hope my blog is still around, I would want to be a bit more popular with a bit more readership, but I also know that I’m a new blogger and that takes time. I also hope that what I talk about has staying power, that I can be flexible with what is happening in my life and the life of others and so remain relevant.

So if you would like… Tag yourselves with the same questions and let me know your answers!

Leave a Reply

