Weekend Update: Markets

This weekend seems to be full of markets!!!
Friday starts off with the second Market at the Square;

20131022-223147.jpg
Supposedly the first one was an absolute jol, unfortunately I wasn’t able to attend the first one last month! Hopefully I get a chance to go this time, otherwise there is always next time!

Saturday starts bright and early!! I’ll probably be popping up to the Shongweni Farmers Market early for delicious fresh farm strawberries, some delicious yummy food and possibly one or two other things.  There after it’s off to Favourite Things @ Talloula.

20131022-222338.jpg

I’m so looking forward to this Christmas fair this weekend, I think it’s the first of the season and I’m excited to see what new goodies there are. It might seem like its early but Christmas is only 6o-something days away and I have two presents bought in preparation! (I’m feeling very on-the-ball!) I’m sure they’ll have some lovely items but if not there is always breakfast or brunch at Taste Cafe!

Then on Sunday it’s Wonder Market at Chris Saunders Park near Gateway, and Fairlady magazine announced that they were the market of the month, so this one should be a goodie…

20131022-222926.jpg

Any other ideas for fabulous happenings this weekend??

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update: Markets

Leave a Reply

