I Heart Summer Tag

So Luzanne from Pink Peonies has started an I Heart Summer Tag and I decided to join in. New steps to a better brighter blog!

Image

Favourite bronzer for summer?
To be 100% honest I’m so pale that I don’t think a bronzer looks very good on my skin. I’m super pale and barely ever tan in summer so bronzer just doesn’t work on my skin. I have a Catrice bronzer in my make up collection that I am going to try out in summer so I will let you know if that works out at a later date.

You’re relaxing in a hammock, on a tropical island. What are you sipping on?                                          OOH! Well it depends, I only ever drink if there is absolutely no way in the possibility of the world that i have to drive. So if I am on a cruise I have a Savannah or a Strawberry D… otherwise it’s iced water and lots of it!

Favourite summer lip product?
I absolutely love Lip Sano as it is nice and thick and has a 30spf built in to it. The only down side to this is that it is a tub and not a tube so your fingers get messy when you apply.

Pool or Beach?                                                                                                                                                                                           Definitely the pool! I love having beach balls, pool noodles, lilos and more! The more the merrier… the giant plastic killer whales… the tubes… aaah!

Summer = crazy hair!  What’s your must-have styling product?                                                                                                           My hair is really not problem hair and i find the trick in summer is to try keep it wet. I make sure I have a good nourishing shampoo, conditioner and leave in treatment. I am also completely 100% behind the trend of using coconut oil as a leave in treatment over night. 

Sun bathing or fake tan?
Fake tan, as mentioned above I am completely pale. I don’t seem to be able to tan my legs but my arms, chest and back usually tan quite nicely. I also have like severe boredom so I cant sit still long enough to sun bathe even while reading.

Favourite summer nail polish?
I love neon and bright colours especially pinks. At the moment I am very tempted to buy OPI Hot & Spicy which I have on my toes simply because it’s such a good colour for summer.

Any summer traditions?
Well summer here is very warm, and is also the festive season. We usually have braai’s (Bbq’s) every other week, make lots of ice lollies in my Zoku and have walks on the beachfront here in Durban.

Favourite summer scent?
I absolutely LOVE the smell of fruit, lemons, mango, watermelon, pineapple… all of them. I love them!

Favourite BBQ food?
There is nothing that beats a well cooked lamb chop in a good mint marinade or a wors rolls with lots of All Gold tomato sauce. Oh yes and you can’t forget about creamed spinach, Parmesan sweet corn and butternut done on the braai.

What’s your favourite summer-proof product?
I love a good mascara, it’s so hot and humid here that sometimes your mascara starts weeping and you don’t even know it. At the moment I’m using the Nivea In-shower moisturizer and I think that this might turn into my favorite summer item.

Any summer vacation plans this year?                                                                                                                                               Unfortunately not!! I’ve just started a new job so no leave for three months… Bummer and then when I thought I would look into going to Germany for two weeks it would cost me and arm and a leg!!! So that was out of the question.

I tag anyone who is interesting in doing this tag!

Leave a Reply

