Friday the thirteenth, Oooh!

So today was the start to my second long weekend in September. As I’m leaving my job at the end of the month I have opted to work a four day work week. Because of this I’ve been blessed enough to have some time to relax before I start my new job in October.

So what did I do today??
Well, I had planned on waking up at 5am and going to gym to try and have the full day to myself; but after waking up at 3am I decided that this wasn’t the best idea… Actually I didn’t, I fell back to sleep and ignored my alarms only waking up again at 7:30ish.

And so I had to drag myself to gym just after the 8:30 school-mom rush.
I’m not sure if you know this but there are a few rush times at gym;
5:00am and before – when people literally queue while they wait for the doors to open,
6:00am – when most working people come through for their workouts
7:30-8:15am – when all the moms/ au-pairs come in after dropping their precious darlings off at school, crèche etc.
12:00-1:30pm – the quick-fit-it-into-your-lunch-break workout people
2:30-3:30pm – the after school rush, all school children who don’t seem to do extra murals seem to come through
And then the worst one…
4:00-5:00pm – the after work rush, this is the worst I’ve been in. At times you literally cannot move never mind work out!! The queue for the treadmill is ridiculous and don’t even think about trying to join a class or use the weight machines!

So after my lovely workout I decided to do a little shopping, I ordered a smoothie from Kauai and went into Clicks. The first thing I noticed in Clicks was a newish make up brand named ‘Revolution’, they had some cute things so I bought a few small items to review later on the blog and try out for myself.
I also knew that I wanted to find the dupe of the Beauty Blender that I saw in a review this week. The dupe was R70 in Clicks so I tottled over to the till, picked up my smoothie and a little something from Woolies as pudding for tonight and headed out to Westwood.

I went to Westwood to stop in at Dischem and see if they had my concealer in stock. I also was looking for a cheap kabuki brush to try.
Thankfully they had the concealer so off I went to look for the kabuki brush. There on the rail beside the kabuki brush was guess what… That’s right another dupe of the beauty blender!! I couldn’t believe it, and I really got irritated as it was half the price of the one in Clicks.
So being the type of person that I am, I bought that one too and will take the Clicks one back!

After this I went home to get ready to head out to Bella & Boo for some frozen yogurt with my friend Yentl. There is a new branch that opened in Kloof and it has a lovely atmosphere and is a well sized place. Unfortunately as they are newly opened they were experiencing some problems with their yogurt mix and ours was slightly grainy, but still delicious!

More exciting news is that The Bubble Tea Company has FINALLY opened in gateway!
I have been waiting for this place to open since it was first meant to on the 15th of August. So tomorrow along with iHeart Market I will be placing a visit to them.

Leave a Reply

